Emeka Walter Dinjos

Awka resident, Walter Emeka Dinjos, has been officially announced as a winner in the Writers of the Future Contest. The contest, one of the most prestigious writing competitions, is in its 33rd year and is judged by some of the premier names in speculative fiction.

Writers of the Future

Mr. Dinjos was chosen from a group of 8 finalists making him a quarterly winner in the contest. He has also earned a cash prize, a trip to Hollywood for a week-long intensive professional workshop, a gala awards ceremony which draws in excess of one thousand attendees as well as having his winning short story, “The Wood Cutter’s Deity,” published in the annual bestseller, L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 33.

Read more at Naija Motherland and Premium Times.

Before you leave, do follow this blog.  

Written by Walter Dinjos
A Nigerian writer of African-themed fantasy and science fiction stories. A Writers of the Future winner. And a runner-up in the Writers Bureau Writer of the Year awards 2017. Life goals: Tour Du Mont Blanc, interstellar space travel, immortality, godhood.